Collins Modern Classics

Photo credit: HarperCollins Publishers


Publishers Fourth Estate and William Collins have introduced the Collins Modern Classics, a series featuring some of the most significant books of recent times, books that shed light on the human experience – classics which will endure for generations to come.

The first eight titles in the series are All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, No Logo by Naomi Klein, Other Minds by Peter Godfrey-Smith, The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion, The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides, Wild Swans by Jung Chang and Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks.