Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sun Music

by Judith Beveridge

Regular price $29.90 SGD
Regular price Sale price $29.90 SGD

Sun Music collects Beveridge's best poems published over a thirty-year period, from 1987 to 2017. She has selected the poems from her award-winning collections, The Domesticity of Giraffes, Accidental Grace, Wolf Notes and Storm and Honey, and included 33 new poems which build on and enhance her previous work. Beveridge is an exacting poet, precise and controlled, and her formal discipline gives added intensity to her expression of emotion. The combination of clarity and dramatic force, involving a supple use of language which registers the ebb and flow of feeling, makes her poetry immediately appealing and accessible. As she notes in her introduction to this collection, 'My writing can be kaleidoscopic, often baroque, but I hope also grounded and focused... I am drawn to poetry that has rich texture, and by this, I mean poetry that is distinctly metaphorical, detailed, musically complex, but also clear.'

Paperback: 272 Pages
Product Dimensions: 150 x 210 mm
ISBN: 9781925336887

Published by Giramondo Publishing