Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Collected Poetry Of Nikki Giovanni

by Nikki Giovanni

Regular price $32.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $32.00 SGD

Acknowledged by Oprah Winfrey as "one of the 25 women who changed her life," Nikki Giovanni is a living legend. When her poems first emerged during the Black Arts Movement in the 1960s, Giovanni immediately became one of the most celebrated, controversial, and influential poets of the era. Today, Giovanni remains one of the most commanding and luminous voices to grace our political and poetic landscape.

This omnibus includes her first seven volumes of poetry from her early years, 1967 to 1983: Black Feeling Black Talk; Black Judgement; Re: Creation; My House; The Women and the Men; Cotton Candy on a Rainy Day; and Those Who Ride the Night Winds. A timeless classic, it is both a reflection of the changes in her own life and an evocation of a nation's past and its present.

Paperback: 452 Pages
Product Dimensions: 228 x 381 mm
ISBN: 9780060724290

Published by Harper Collins